h1

Dark Night?

November 11, 2008

Last Sunday, an unusually large number of people seemed to have been helped by my sermon: “Paul’s Dark Night of the Soul.” My introduction highlights who it is for:

“Have you ever felt like this:

  • your prayers seem ineffective
  • your doubts feel paralysing
  • your love for other Christians has waned
  • your passion for evangelism has faded
  • and if you’re honest, you have almost a complete lack of assurance and joy in Jesus”

I don’t usually highlight my own sermons, but it may be that someone (yourself or a Christian friend) might be in need of hearing it.

3 comments

  1. Thank you for that ‘word in season’ to my soul, dear brother.


  2. […] Colin Adams shares a link to a recent sermon he preached with this title. “Last Sunday, an unusually large number of people seemed to have been helped by my sermon. My introduction highlights who it is for: […]


  3. I just listened to this today, Colin. I thought it was an exemplary expository sermon: digging out gems from beneath the surface of the text, bridging the “two worlds” with some very relevant and realistic application, and a clear call to Christ at the end. Wonderful!

    The “unusually large number of people” just increased by one.



Leave a Reply

