h1

Under Pressure?

April 13, 2007

I’m under the pressure of a preaching deadline today, so I’ll be brief. Its been one of those weeks for me. I lost a full day of sermon prep yesterday because of a talk last evening (“Are Miraculous gifts for today?”, no less!). Is it just me, or are there some weeks when that extra commitment makes sermon writing all the more challenging? Speaking personally, I seem to struggle in thinking and writing freely when my schedule is ‘too’ squeezed.

pressureguage.jpg

Leave a Reply

