h1

Books Over Blogs

February 27, 2009

I’m not getting much time to blog these days. There are a few reasons:

  1. Nicki and I are planning on moving house in the summer.
  2. We are trying to  finish well our time of ministry at one church.
  3. We are beginning to shift our focus to another field of ministry.

When I do carve out some spare time, I’m unashamedly choosing reading over blogging. As it happens, the three books that I’m ploughing through at the moment probably add up to the most outstanding ‘set’ I’ve read together at one time. I would recommend all of them:

The Courage to Be Protestant by David Wells (read review)

courage-to-be-protestant-cover

Lloyd Jones: Messenger of Grace by Iain Murray (read review)

jones

Finally Alive by John Piper (read review)

piper-alive

3 comments

  1. No wonder you are not blogging with those three books on your bookshelf. Last year I read LLoyd-Jones on John17 – just outstanding.


  2. probably like alot of people i’m reading Finally Alive at the minute, great book. i’m taking it slowly with alot of thoughts, underlining etc.

    Love the title of your post Books over blogs


  3. Greetings all members,

    I would just like to say hello and let you know that I’m happy to be a member – been a lurker long enough :)

    Hope to contribute some and gain some knowledge along the way….



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

