h1

Tired (Again) But Thankful

July 23, 2007

The Lord was good to me yesterday morning. Had Sunday morning been Saturday morning, I would have preached in a virtual coma. You see, Friday night was a disturbed and uncomfortable one for us. Our three-week old granted us but a few hours sleep. What are the odds?

tired.jpg

Saturday was a blur. I’m not sure that I was ‘fully awake’ at any point during the day! However, the problem is that I’m one of those who really needs my sleep. So if I had preached on Saturday morning…

I’m therefore thankful today:

for the blessing of a better night’s sleep Saturday evening
for not ‘flagging’ twenty five minutes into the sermon
for feeling rested, so that I could then ‘tire myself out’ proclaiming that “every spiritual blessing” is found in Christ
for the reminder – in small providences- that God knows my ‘weak frame’

Tired. But thankful.

2 comments

  1. I am a Pastor in Maine and I know exactly what you are talking about. I laughed out loud when I read your post this morning. My wife and I just had our second child, who is now 2 months old, and she has deprived us of sleep for many nights. I’m glad I am not alone. Thanks for the reminder to be thankful. I love your blog, I read it every day.


  2. Thanks for sharing this story.

    I hope you are feeling better now. It is lovely to hear someone have a positive attitude in spite of some negatives.

    keep up the good work and have a great day.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

